It’s . . . . . . .

If You Could Read My Hockey Pool, 2023-2024

. . . . time for the Hockey Pool again!!

Posted November 18, 2023

Actually it’s well past time. It’s even past Tea Time. In fact, tomorrow is the first waiver draft already! Why does one wait until the last minute, sitting around watching television (or “TV”) in your underwear and accomplishing nothing? I don’t know; one would have to ask one. Probably one is lazy and stupid, but that doesnt explain why he isn’t wearing any trousers.

Anyway, it has been over a year since I posted anything. Did we have a hockey pool last year? We did. Did someone win it? Yes. Who? Who cares!! That was last year.

My excuse for not posting is that I’ve been really busy with a fascinating new hobby I picked up during the pandemic – drinking. Have you tried it? It’s fun, but it really makes it hard to keep up with your other commitments.

The important thing is we did have our draft this year, and we already have standings and everything.

Standings as of Saturday morning, November 18, 2023 – one day before the waiver draft.

The most intesting column for waiver purposes is the last one, injuries. Some of us really need those picks, and some, like me, would be interested in trading for an extra pick.

Feast your eyes on who’s available to pick – a veritable killer’s row of great hockey players, plus Frank Vatrano.

That is just everyone down to 0.80 points per game. The list goes on and on, with each player just a little worse than the one before. The last column is last’s year’s total points, which tops out at 56 points for Reilly Smith. That is 0.7 ppg, so everyone on this list might be overachieving just a bit.

Get your list of drops in to Mark on Sunday the 19th. Note that the standings and picklist might change a bit before the draft.

Remember, if you don’t feel you need a waiver pick, I am ready to trade. Well, I’m not actually ready, but I could wing it I guess.

I will try to post some information about the last couple of years soon, plus some photos from our recent golf adventures and trophy presentations.

Leave a comment